Keeping the community updated

Powell Media Release – Woodford Officer Receives Top Cop Award (18 June 2013)

18 June 2013

Member for Glass House, Andrew Powell alongside Police Minister Jack Dempsey has congratulated local officers from the Caboolture District and Woodford Division who received recognition for their local service today.

Mr Dempsey, who was represented by Member for Morayfield Darren Grimwade at a ceremony today, said the medals and awards recognised the officers’ continued performance in their duties and dedication to maintaining the safety and security of the people of Queensland.

“I would like to congratulate each and every one of the officers recognised today,” Mr Dempsey said.

“During their service these officers and staff have demonstrated their dedication to their community and possess a diverse range of talents, skills and knowledge.

“Each day they perform a wide range of essential duties, from traffic operations to administration, with outstanding skill and professionalism and I thank them for their service.”

Member for Glass House, Andrew Powell congratulated the recipient of the Officer of the Year Award, Senior Constable Matthew Stark.

“I would like to congratulate Senior Constable Stark on receiving the award for Officer of the Year which recognises his contribution to the community,” Mr Powell said.

“His work within the local Woodford community has included work with the Queensland Ambulance Service, local young people, and sporting groups.”

“As the Member for Glass House, I want to highlight when our policing community is recognised for its contribution to the wider Queensland Police Service.”

ENDS- 18 June 2013

Related news

Keeping the community updated